Show reviews that mention
mortgage payment everhome loan payments home money house customer service people
Filter review

Everhome Mortgage - Disgruntled

BOA sold our mortgage to Everhome. We have. Received NO communication from the new lender until we received a notice that a late fee was added on 7/3/13. Under the terms of our loan with BOA, late fees were assessed on the 16th of the month. In addition, we have NOT yet received any information as to where to make a payment. Payment was made to BOA. No lender should have contacted us with new payment address and terms of the loan should remain in tact as we have signed NO new loan documents with this company. Mad as *** and not going to take it!
View full review
1 comment
Bow
#689085

Will the writer of the above comment please email me at vettewaxer@comcast.net, my daughters contract was just sold to Everhomes and I became alarmed at the customer comments. Thanks.

ID
#429149 Review #429149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Matthews, North Carolina
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage

Everhome Mortgage - Pissed at BOA too

I am also pissed at BOA, my mortgage has always been paid on time. The reason I am pissed is because I had mortgage insurance taken out with my payment but they forgot to add that to the Everhome Mortgage. We were notified 2 weeks ago of the buyout and have been unsuccessful in contacting Everhome. My husband collapsed Sunday and is dying in ICU. Now what? Do I contact BOA? Get an attorney? They could have let us know of this sooner, what if we had been on vacation? I paid for this peace of mind and now with everything else it is just too much.
View full review
ID
#426180 Review #426180 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Port, Florida
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage
Loss
$45000
BOA sold my mortgage to Everhome as of June 2013 and I received a letter stating 'everhome is a dept collector' and we were 'subject to bankruptcy'; however, we had an old cleared bankruptcy and were not in forclosure. Our payments are always on time. Called the...
View full review
ID
#425422 Review #425422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bensalem Township, Pennsylvania
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage
Loss
$1000

Everhome Mortgage - Rodney Washington

I made a payment online to Everhome Mortgage company by using my iphone. Unfortunately and unbeknown to me the payment didn't go through even though I had no indication it didn't. I was notified via a phone call from them the next month after the payment was on its 30th late that I needed to make a payment.I agreed to make both payments at once as well as submited in writing a letter to the dispute department as to what happened. I also recapped my conversations along the way where their employee explained to me that they always have problems with online payments via smart phones. I also recapped that I had spoken to one of the associates just days after making the payment and he said nothing regarding the fact that my payment hadn't gone through. Due to their inferior systems as well as them sending a notification to the wrong address,and lack of notification, I asked that they not report me as 30days late to the credit bureau. ( Not to mention that I have been a loyal customer of theirs for over 10 years with no 30 day late history ) However, they did indeed reported me as being late ! Although I explained what happened, they refuse to reverse it. They dropped the ball and not me ! I used their tool to make the payment and they failed me !
View full review
ID
#425112 Review #425112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia, South Carolina
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage

Everhome Mortgage - MOST DISHONEST COMPANY EVER!!!!

Everhome Mortgage is a completely dishonest company who thrives on taking your money for things they make up! I.E. home inspection while your living in the house? Holding payments made on time! And unfair reporting to the credit bureaus! How do you live with what you've done to so many family's? I cannot believe anyone is willing to work for this company and do what they have there employees to do! I hate the fact that one day this will come back on the employees and there families! KARMA! It is truly a dog eat dog world, Or they couldn't sleep at night!
View full review
ID
#417637 Review #417637 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage
Loss
$1500

Everhome Mortgage - Confused to where my money goes...and NO straight answers

I don't even know where to start because there are so many lies from this company. They know how to contact me when I am thousands behind...but no call to when my payments go up and down. I have sent them over three thousand dollars within the last month and still, they say I am behind. Your mortgage payment should be the same every month right? According to them my payment goes up and down from month to month. No indication or curiosity call to let me know of this change but, somehow they are able to call or send a letter to let us know we are now thousands behind. This company needs some investigation from Government or something. They are taking good people for granted and also knows people will pay to keep their home. SHAME on you EVERHOME for making people go crazy and depressed. GET IT TOGETHER and STOP RIPPING people OFF.
View full review
ID
#410753 Review #410753 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bay City, Michigan
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage
Loss
$10000

Everhome Mortgage - Real Estate Agent

Evermore Mtg. refuses to close a short sale. Over a year now with verbal approval. One extension after another due to expired documents due to continued time extensions. Has any agent successfully closed a short sale with Evermore Mtg.? Home sits vacant as seller moved never realizing the postponed sales dates are part of dragging out the "short sale" process. Does anyone care at Evermore Mtg? The name should be "Nevermore Mtg." Anyone that works here should be ashamed to be associated with such a shabby place of business. Hopefully they will be closed soon and out of business due to their lack of service.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#697770

I also have been waiting a year for short sale approval even though the amount that the bank will be short is only about $2000. I owe $132 and the sale price is $145.

My realtor has called them every week for 10 months. They are just creeps who would rather foreclose.

At this point I just don't care anymore. They have worn me down.

Anonymous
#689584

We are currently waiting for the promised short sale approval letter after getting verbal approval. Should we have the attorney general look into Everhome? Seems they should be put out of business!!!

I am thinking about going and squatting on the property until the deal is done. Maybe I can work out a lease agreement with the seller?

I want in the house NOW!

View more comments (1)
ID
#410428 Review #410428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage

Everhome Mortgage - Refi effort complete waste of time

Was trying to do a refi of an existing Everhome mortgage. I was current, never missed a payment. Everhome processed my paperwork, kept losing information sent, including copies of documents they had previously sent me but "couldn't find". Verbal quotes over the phone were never the same in writing, and when finally I went to another company, was told quite rudely, "Well, if we had known you were considering someone else, we would have given you a better rate!" Their first quoted rate was better than that I finally received, while their written quotes to me rose 1/2% at each juncture. Would not recommend them to finance a cat purchase from the pound.
View full review
ID
#408359 Review #408359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage

Everhome Mortgage - They won't follow a COURT ORDER!!!!????

I was awarded the House and Escrow. The EX gave up all rights, interest, and claim to the property, and escrow. They refused to take her name off the loan, so I sold my house. Now they refuse to take her name off of the final escrow refund check even though I sent them the Divorce Decree signed by a Judge. They said "The only way her name comes off the check is if she is dead!" Who do they think they are. I can't believe some of the other horror stories here. I am a Gulf War vet and have never been treated this bad. Dateline needs to do a story on these people. I don't know how they sleep at night! The Evalise said that Rosie (Both managers)had lied to me to get me off of the phone.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#989843

Everhome will try to bully you. Write the CFPB and if this doesn't work file a summons in small claims.

They WILL pay as they had to . Also request a jury trial.

ID
#407108 Review #407108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage
Loss
$953

Everhome Mortgage - Refi from ***!

Simple refi and wanted my ex-wife off of the title. They couldn't and still haven't done anything right. Sent out their own notary from FL to CA with different quit claim deed that I had already sent them for someone else in AZ. Had my ex come over signed off on another quit claim that I printed myself. *** took her off the loan and took me off of the title. After 7 yrs got a notice from them about their mistake and signed more documents supposedly to correct it. THEY NEVER DID FIX THE TITLE!! Just found doing a refi with a different bank that took over the mortgage, Thank God.
View full review
ID
#406484 Review #406484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage
Loss
$500

Everhome Mortgage - Bleeding the consumer with unjust lending principals

agent made a miss representation of income WAS 1 PAYMENT BEHIND and said no repayment plan due to income wrong figures computed finally got that straightened out now charging a 1600 dollar penalty for 1 month repayment plan these people are rip offs stay far away and use a lagit company need to be internaly investigated always remember big fish eat little fish as consumers they consider us minnows when it comes to their bottom profit line this is a a sleeping financial giant that will one day be brought to the attention of some one important enough to investigate just look at the everhome reviews
View full review
ID
#398007 Review #398007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, South Carolina
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage
Loss
$1600

Update by user May 03, 2013

This issue has been resolved. The discrepancy was due to electronic deposit and an oversight on our part. UNFORTUNATELY, a lot of time and frustration could have been saved on both sides of the issue IF EverHome were a professional organization that put people first....

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#989846

When the home is refinanced and closed they are required by law to send you escrow in 30 days. File with the CFPB on their website and if necessary just take out a summons in magistrate court, they can be served from out of state.

Get a jury trial . You will be contacted by their legal in your State. DO not back down. Ask for punitive damages in court.

They will not want to fight it and will pay you.

ID
#397381 Review #397381 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage
Loss
$202

Everhome Mortgage - EVERHOME LIES

This mortgage company is entirely incompetent, and the service clerk that was assigned to my case lied. She originally asked me if I was interested in lowering my rate with the new federal program, which gave lower rates on existing mortgages. My mortgage is and was current, so I said go ahead and get me a lower rate. She then said I could do the app over the phone with her and left that message on my phone. I emailed he back and said I never hear of phone interview mortgage loan rate reductions. So we started the interview, and I gave her some info, but they had all of the info as they already had my mortgage loan, and all I wanted was a lower rate. well after two weeks I did not hear from her, then I called her and she was not working on the mortage but then stated she needed more info, but the info she was looking for was not what she stated she was supposed to be doing in the first place. and I said that since they already had the loan, then the rate reduction could be a simple answer as I was not wanting any more money. We the info she needed was a full disclosure of information, and that was not possible, and certainly not agreed to in the beginning. I told her by email and fax that to stop working on the rate reduction, as she is not doing what we first agreed to and advertised to do. A month later I get a letter from a credit firm, stating that this *** put in that we were turned down for the loan. BUT we already had the same loan at a higher rate. COMPLETE IDIOTAND DO NOT TALK TO THEM THEY JUST LIE. PURE LIES FROM THIS COMPANY.
View full review
ID
#392028 Review #392028 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Central Islip, New York
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage
Loss
$16350

Everhome Mortgage - Madmortgage

Update by user Apr 13, 2013

update...Everhome did actually foreclose on me back in January and NEVER told me. GREAT communication Everhome.

I found out after I rec'd a collection call and the man explained to me that my home was foreclosed on. How can they do that and not tell me? I called my realator and she called the creditor (we both didnt believe the guy that called me, we thought he was trying to scam me out of $$). She was told that Everhome bought the condo back and foreclosed on it.

That is why Everhome wanted more money and said to put the house back on the market for 65K. The condo is not worth that much. My realator is trying to get Everhome to drop the price. My credit just took a big hit and dropped way way down.

I have until June to get the condo sold. THANKS EVERHOME!!!!

Update by user Mar 17, 2013

I wanted to update everyone. As of 3/7/13, I received a call from SRG Debt Collectors on behalf of Fannie Mae (my mortgage from EverHome is thru Fannie Mae)saying I owe a balance on my loan because my condo was FORECLOSED on back on JANUARY 11, 2013.

REALLY????? I called my relator and she was floored and had no idea because she cannot get anyone at EverHome to talk to her. After digging further, she found out, they did foreclose on Jan 11th and that is why EverHome wants the condo back on the market for more money. They lied.

This is how a company does business!!!!!! I missed payments in Sept, Oct, Nov, Dec 2012 and had a cash buyer in Nov and foreclosed on January 11, 2013. WOW!! REALLY!!.

I dont live in this condo, its a rental and there is a single mom with 2 children living in it.

I also feel bad for her I live in my own home. What a company!!!!!

Original review posted by user Mar 11, 2013

I had a hardship with my condo. I was doing a Short Sale. Submitted my paperwork, per their request. They said they didn't get it. I sent it again. They kept dragging their feet. I had a buyer in Nov 2012, offered cash, then they dragged their feet. Then they put me into Foreclosure. Then took me out of Foreclosure. Now, March 2013 they want more money from the Buyer ($4,000.00 more). My buyer has pulled out so I have to put it back on the market. My Realtor has never seen anything like this either. What the heck is going on with this company. This has been going on since Sept 2012 and it is now March 2013.
View full review
ID
#391856 Review #391856 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Service
Everhome Mortgage Mortgage

Everhome Mortgage - Customer service people are Worthless and no follow through

I have had many issues and problems in dealing with Everhome Mortgage in trying to get a home mortgage modification completed. The most basic problem is there Relationship Managers are worthless and their willingness to even hear your problem or get an answer to a question is zero. I have been at the process for almost a year and they seem to try and make it hard and much more difficult that it should be. Almost like they are just waiting for the homeowner to make a misstep so they can move you into foreclosure. Most recently I was trying to get some things resolved and find out why getting paper work back from them takes so long (even though they expect you to get things to them in a very short time)I climbed the ladder talking to worthless manager after another in trying to get to someone, anyone who could actually answer my questions and make a commitment to get back with me. I was treated like a child, talked down to and eventually had enough. I hung up and started looking for the Everhome Bank Corpprate office. I finally got through to VP of Mortagage Opperations office and was told they would look into the situation and get back to me. Guess what, almost two weeks later I have got nothing. My wife got a call from a Mr Nixon (one of those I spoke with and was treated very poorly by) she told him he would need to contact me and he left a phone number, twice I have tired to call and yet he is never available. He keeps calling my wife - seemingly he does not have the guts to speak with me but wants to deal with her. I would advise anyone who has a choice not to do business with Everhome Mortage or Everhome Bank.
View full review
ID
#390320 Review #390320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Highlands Ranch, Colorado